Lil Baby and Gunna’s Long Awaited ‘Drip Harder’ Is Here

By: Kayla Pasacreta


Atlanta rappers Lil Baby and Gunna teamed up to deliver their debut collaborative mixtape ‘Drip Harder’. Lil Baby, signed to Quality Control Records, and Gunna, representing Young Thug’s Young Stoner Life Label, deliver a sound that stays true to their individual flows yet comes together flawlessly, much like their other collabs “Oh Okay” and “Chanel Go Get It”. Throughout the tape, hearing the rappers producers’ taglines “Run dat back Turbo” and “cook that shit up Quay”, never fails to serve as a warning that the track is destined for greatness. Like Kobe and Shaq during their prime, Gunna and Baby are a duo that simply can’t miss right now.

 The tape consists of 13 tracks and is 39-minutes long. With braggadocious anthems like “Drip Too Hard”, “Business is Business”, “Style Stealer”, and “Recover”, it’s unlikely this mixtape won’t have all the parties poppin’. Admittedly, the tape does have some filler songs with some underwhelming beats that at times lack versatility and make some of the sounds melt together – we were looking for some “Sold Out Dates” and guitar vibes too, Turbo!

Still, the tape debuts the classic Atlanta swag, ‘drip’, and familiar cockiness that all of their fans can appreciate. Did we mention the tape also has Instagram captions for days? Listeners may appreciate the fact that the album doesn’t rely on features to produce hits, although “Off White VLONE” recruits Lil Durk &Nav, “My Jeans” features Young Thug, and “Recover” recruits Drake as a heavy-hitter in what is sure to be a party banger.

 Drip Harder Tracklist:

photo courtesy Quality Control Music/YSL Records

photo courtesy Quality Control Music/YSL Records

1.       Off White VLONE (feat. Lil Durk & Nav)

2.       Business is Business

3.       Belly

4.       Deep End (Lil Baby)

5.       World Is Yours (Gunna)

6.       Underdog

7.       I Am

8.       Seals Pills

9.       My Jeans (feat. Young Thug)

10.   Style Stealer (Gunna)

11.   Close Friends (Lil Baby)

12.   Drip Too Hard

13.   Never Recover (feat. Drake)

Stand-out tracks: “Business is Business”, “Belly”, “Style Stealer”, “Drip Too Hard”, “Never Recover”, and “Close friends”


  • In Dior they call me Mr. Baby, they know who I am (Off White Vlone)

  •   I got a big bag, that’s period (Off White Vlone)

  •   Business is Business, so you gotta pay me (Business is Business)

  • They tryna steal the sound, dawg (Tryna steal the sound, dawg)/ You a style stealer (Style stealer) (Style Stealer)

  •   I got the drip, they call me Dripavelli (Belly)

  •   I don't know who gassed you niggas up, go get a refill (Deep End)

  • Drizzy hit me up like he got another one / Money ain't even came in from the other one/ Fuck it, I'm hot, so I might as well double up (Never Recover)

  • I'm from Atlanta where young niggas run shit/ I know they hatin' on me, but I don't read comments (Drip Too Hard)

  • Drip too hard, don't stand too close/ You gon' fuck around and drown off this wave (Drip Too Hard)

 ‘Drip Harder’ is available for streaming on Spotify, Apple Music, YouTube, Pandora, Tidal, Soundcloud, and Google Play.